Contact IMV

IMV Executive Assistant

email: virology@umn.edu

tel. (612) 624-1926

fax. (612) 625-1108

 

18-242 Moos Tower
515 Delaware St. SE
Minneapolis, MN 55455

General Questions:

virology@umn.edu

Affiliate Investigators

The IMV is proud of its interaction with virus researchers at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. Formal interactions with investigators at the Mayo Clinic include the Annual IMV Symposium at the University of Minnesota.

Many IMV Affiliate Members at the Mayo Clinic participate in the Mayo Graduate School's Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF) Program. To learn more about summer research opportunities for undergraduate students, see: Mayo SURF.

IMV Affiliate Investigators at the Mayo Clinic

Andrew Badley, M.D.
badley.andrew@mayo.edu

HIV, apoptosis

Robert Cattaneo, Ph.D.
cattaneo.roberto@mayo.edu

measles, oncolytic viruses

Mark Federspiel , Ph.D.
federspiel.mark@mayo.edu

retrovirology

Yasuhiro Ikeda, DVM, Ph.D.
ikeda.yasuhiro@mayo.edu

HIV, HIV vectors

Kah-Whye Peng, Ph.D.
peng.kah@mayo.edu

oncolytic viruses

Eric Poeschla, M.D.
emp@mayo.edu

HIV, lentiviral biology and vectors, integration, host factors

Gregory Poland, M.D.
poland.gregory@mayo.edu

measles, vaccinology

Raymund Razonable, M.D.
razonable.raymund@mayo.edu

clinical CMV disease

Moses Rodriguez, M.D.
rodriguez.moses@mayo.edu

LCMV, theiler's virus model of multiple sclerosis

Steve Russell, M.D., Ph.D.
sjr@mayo.edu

measles, other gene therapy applications

Robert Simari, M.D.
simari.robert@mayo.edu

gene therapy, cardiovascular pathobiology

Richard Vile, Ph.D.
vile.richard@mayo.edu

viral vector gene therapy of cancer

Stacey Vlahakis, M.D.
vlahakis.stacey@mayo.edu

HIV, apoptosis, Hep C

 

Back to top

Featured News & Events

'Wisc-e-sota', a Joint UMN-UW Virology Training Grant Symposium was first held on Friday, Sepbember 20th, 2013 at the Uniiversity of Wisconsin-La Crosse, Cartwright Center. This was the inaugural collaborative symposium of the NIH T32-supported virology training programs at the University of Wisconsin-Madison and the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities. Talks and poster sessions were presented by students, postdocs and faculty. The second UMN-UW Virology Training Grant Symposium will be held in the Fall 2014. Details to follow.

The 2014 IMV Symposium will be held on May 12, 2014 and Mark Denison (Vanderbilt) and Bert Semler (UC-Irvine) will be the Keynote Speakers. Click on the link below to register and submit abstracts.

About the IMV icon

Read about bacteriophage phi 29 and why it matters.

IMV Timeline

Explore nearly a century's worth of discovery in the field of virology at the University of Minnesota.

TWiV

"This Week in Virology" from professor Vincent Racaniello.