Affiliate Investigators

submenu

Affiliate Investigators

The IMV is proud of its interaction with virus researchers at the Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. Formal interactions with investigators at the Mayo Clinic include the Annual IMV Symposium at the University of Minnesota.

Many IMV Affiliate Members at the Mayo Clinic participate in the Mayo Graduate School's Summer Undergraduate Research Fellowship (SURF) Program. To learn more about summer research opportunities for undergraduate students, see: Mayo SURF.
IMV Affiliate Investigators at the Mayo Clinic

Andrew Badley, M.D.
badley.andrew@mayo.edu
Research expertise: HIV, apoptosis

Robert Cattaneo, Ph.D.
cattaneo.roberto@mayo.edu
Research expertise: measles, oncolytic viruses
   
Mark Federspiel, Ph.D.
federspiel.mark@mayo.edu
Research expertise: retrovirology

Yasuhiro Ikeda, DVM, Ph.D.
ikeda.yasuhiro@mayo.edu
Research expertise: HIV, HIV vectors

Kah-Whye Peng, Ph.D.
peng.kah@mayo.edu
Research expertise: oncolytic viruses

Eric Poeschla, M.D.
emp@mayo.edu
Research expertise: HIV, lentiviral biology and vectors, integration, host factors

Gregory Poland, M.D.
poland.gregory@mayo.edu
Research expertise: measles, vaccinology

Raymund Razonable, M.D.
razonable.raymund@mayo.edu
Research expertise: clinical CMV disease

Moses Rodriguez, M.D.
rodriguez.moses@mayo.edu
Research expertise: LCMV, theiler's virus model of multiple sclerosis

Steve Russell, M.D., Ph.D.
sjr@mayo.edu
Research expertise: measles, other gene therapy applications

Robert Simari, M.D.
simari.robert@mayo.edu
Research expertise: gene therapy, cardiovascular pathobiology

Richard Vile, Ph.D.
vile.richard@mayo.edu
Research expertise: viral vector gene therapy of cancer

Stacey Vlahakis, M.D.
vlahakis.stacey@mayo.edu
Research expertise: HIV, apoptosis, Hep C